Home / Société européenne (SE) / Pays / Transposition / Sweden

Sweden

Sweden adopted the law on employee involvement in the European Company (SE) in March 2005.

PRÉSENTATION GÉNÉRALE

En Suède, les travailleurs sont représentés aux conseils de toutes les entreprises, sauf les plus petites. Le pays s’est rapidement attelé à la transposition de la directive en mettant sur pied un groupe d’experts dès l’été 2002. Les propositions relatives à l’implication des travailleurs n’ont pas prêté à controverse, mais l’éventualité que les entreprises suédoises utilisent la nouvelle forme juridique en vue d’échapper à l’impôt a provoqué un débat plus important.

Pour plus d'informations sur la législation sur la SE, par exemple la désignation des membres du GSN, cliquez sur le bouton « en savoir plus ».

more ...

Une société européenne durable - Notes de Suède

Ce rapport décrit les récents développements qu’a connus la législation sur la SE en Suède. Il explique également la transposition de la directive sur la SCE dans le droit suédois. Il s’intéresse plus particulièrement aux aspects juridiques touchant à l’implication des travailleurs dans les SE et les SCE. En décembre 2007, seulement cinq SE avaient été immatriculées auprès de l’Office suédois d’enregistrement des sociétés. Selon des responsables de l’Office, l’une d’entre elles envisage de transférer son siège en Allemagne. Deux autres SE sont des coquilles vides sans entreprise active et sont détenues par une troisième coquille vide. La place des SE dans le commerce et l’industrie est donc faible.

more ...

Transposition de la législation sur la SE en Suède (rapport final : juin 2006)

Ce rapport dresse un bref panorama de la mise en œuvre de la directive sur l’implication des travailleurs dans les SE en Suède (prop. 2003/04:122). La directive sur la SE sera mise en œuvre au moyen d’une loi spéciale : la loi sur l’implication des travailleurs dans les SE. Le nouveau texte s’accompagne de changements apportés à la loi sur la représentation au conseil des travailleurs du secteur privé de 1972. La transposition de la directive sur l’implication des travailleurs dans les SE et les autres textes complémentaires relatifs à la SE sont maintenant terminés. Trois projets de loi distincts concernant les SE ont été approuvés par le Parlement en mai. Le projet de loi sur l’implication des travailleurs (prop. 2003/04:122) et un projet de loi complétant les dispositions du droit des sociétés dans le règlement relatif à la SE (prop. 2003/04:112) ont été présentés devant le Parlement suédois le 11 mars 2004 et approuvés le 13 mai. Le troisième projet de loi, qui porte sur le régime fiscal des SE (prop. 2003/04:134), a été présenté devant le Parlement en avril et approuvé le 28 mai. Ces trois textes entreront en vigueur en tant que lois le 8 octobre 2004.

more ...

Archive : Transposition de la directive sur la SE en Suède (mars 2004) Sweden countryreport_transposition 03_04.pdf 29,43 kB

Ce rapport national dresse un bref panorama de la mise en œuvre de la directive sur la SE en Suède. Il présente en outre quelques-unes des propositions de la commission sur les questions optionnelles contenues dans la directive, dont certaines pourraient être présentées sous forme de lois par le gouvernement. Le projet de loi final du gouvernement sur l’implication des travailleurs dans les SE n’a pas encore été publié.

Translated transposition laws 

The full text of the transposition laws and (for most countries) unofficial translations into English can be downloaded from the EU Commission website

Download

Lionel Fulton (2006) Anchoring the European Company in national law

Home / European Company (SE) / Countries / Transposition / Sweden

Sweden

Sweden adopted the law on employee involvement in the European Company (SE) in March 2005.

COUNTRY OVERVIEW

There are employee representatives on the boards of all but the smallest companies in Sweden. Sweden made a rapid start in transposing the directive, setting up an expert group in the summer of 2002. The proposals for employee involvement were uncontroversial, but there was greater discussion on the possibility that Swedish companies might use the new legal form to avoid taxation.

For further information on the SE legislation, such as the choice of SNB members, click on the more button.

more ...

A sustainable European company – Notes from Sweden

This report describes recent changes in SE legislation in Sweden. It also describes the transposition of the SCE directive into Swedish law. The report highlights legal areas of particular concern regarding worker involvement in SEs and SCEs. As of December 2007, only five SEs had been registered at the Swedish Companies Registration Office. According to Office officials, one has tabled plans to move its seat to Germany. Two of the other SEs are shelf companies without active undertakings and are owned by a third shelf company. SEs thus account for a small part of trade and industry in Sweden.

more ...

Transposition of the SE legislation in Sweden (Final report: June 2006)

This report provides a brief overview of Swedish implementation of the directive on employee involvement in SEs (prop. 2003/04:122). The SE directive will be implemented by a special law, the Act on employee involvement in SEs. The new act is accompanied by changes in the Act on private-sector employee board representation of 1972. Transposition of the directive on employee involvement in SEs, and other complementary SE legislation, has now been completed in Sweden. Three separate proposals on SEs were approved by parliament in May. The legislative proposal on employee involvement (prop. 2003/04:122), together with a legislative proposal complementing the company law provisions in the SE regulation (prop. 2003/04:112) were presented to the Swedish parliament on 11 March 2004 and approved on 13 May. The third government proposal – on taxation of SEs (prop. 2003/04:134) – was presented to parliament in April and approved on 28 May. All three proposals will enter into force as legislation on 8 October 2004.

more ...

Archive: Transposition of the SE Directive in Sweden (March 2004) Sweden countryreport_transposition 03_04.pdf 29.43 kB

The object of this national report is to provide a brief overview of Swedish implementation of the SE Directive. This report also presents some of the committee’s proposals on optional issues contained in the Directive, some of which may be put forward as legislation by the government. The final government proposal for legislation on employee involvement in the SE has not yet been published.Trans

Translated transposition laws 

The full text of the transposition laws and (for most countries) unofficial translations into English can be downloaded from the EU Commission website

flags-complete

Download

Lionel Fulton (2006) Anchoring the European Company in national law